Day 9 – From my list of worries

Home Page All Forums Day 9 – The Action Solution Community Forum Day 9 – From my list of worries

Tagged: 

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by

Participant
1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author

Participant

The Day 9 Solution starts by listing three worries about drinking.
    Here is my 2.

Creativity – Alcohol steal my dreams by killing my creativity. The moment alcohol touches my lips my motivation to be creative drops. By not drinking I can be my creative best.

I am a writer and musician and I am so sick of not being creative. Anybody else feeling your creativity coming back?

JohnnyOOOO

Participant

Exactly my friend.. I have spent so many useless hours pretending I could write songs. I am a very good songwriter but with alcohol its just a sad little joke.., I know Exactly what you mean!
    You have about 2 min when the buzz starts . Then creativity just goes away.. gone. so i end up in a little dream world that never amounts to anything. So glad you posted
    Thanks
    Good luck and may the muse come back

Participant

Thanks friend,
    My idol Stevie Ray Vaughan was afraid he wouldn’t be able to play as well if he was sober. Of course, IMO he played his best after he cleaned up. I already feel the creativity welling up. Big days ahead. Best of luck to you. Life is a journey…(it’s a tired cliche but damn…ain;t it true!

JohnnyOOOOOOOOOOOO

Participant

johnnyo92112 . . . hey, best to you. Steve Ray is amazing. Cleaning oneself up can be a hard pull, but as you say: “The moment alcohol touches my lips my motivation to be creative drops.” — Dang that stinks! But, as many of us have found out, there is a little something within us that would delay, distract, or destroy that which is good in us. Not sure why, but it seems like a law or commandment chiseled in stone.