The Meditation solution works!

Tagged: 

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by

Participant
1 year, 8 months ago.

• Author

Participant

As a yoga teacher I am quite familiar with the practice and benefits of meditation. Can’t believe I am here on day 24 thriving in sobriety. As with all new things I was skeptical that this book/program would do anything for me. I am so excited to say that I have learned more about staying sober this last 3 weeks than all of my previous attempts over the last 6 years combined. Thank you for this forum and sense of community and support I have found here. Press on sober people! Just one week to go. ? However I must admit that after meditating on the thought of going back to drinking, I have decided to stay on the teetotalers path.

Participant

Hey ss38 congrats on your journey so far. Your meditation message was right on! Your previous history is your life lessons. You are thriving right now, enjoy and carry on.

Participant

I have always struggled with meditation but I am going to really make an effort to incorporate it for the suggested twice a day. I am also really happy with this program. I think I am also on the teetotaler path. The reading today hit the nail on the head about alcohol actually creating physiological stress. I did not know that but have felt the difference so quickly that I’m a believer.

Participant

No Effort, rivieragirl… just sit and breathe…

Participant